play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMW & Mini Direct

At BMW & Mini Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMW & Mini Direct

BMW & Mini Direct
5
5.0

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy buying experience

    By David S on 21 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    We purchased the car unseen as the dealer is over 100 miles from home. This meant we had to rely on the dealer's description of the car, especially any minor faults, before deciding to make the journey. We were more than pleased with the car and all aspect of our dealings with Rupert (the dealer) went smoothly.


  • 5

    Excellent 5 star service

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Owner really cares and understands attention to detail. Mini Direct will be my first point of call for my next Mini!


  • 5

    purchase of mini cooper

    By on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Quality used cars, excellent condition, excellent service and extremely helpful. Would definitely go back in the future.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend - honest, friendly, professional

    By Sean & Soph W on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car in September. Extremely knowledgeable about the cars, couldn't do enough for us in terms of waiting for us to sell the old car and raise funds and kept the car on hold despite it being a rarer model. Much better, upfront and honest experience compared to a main dealer!


  • 5

    Mini Cooper purchase

    By Frances S on 30 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mini Cooper off Ady and Rupert. I can honestly say it’s the best experience of buying a car I have ever had. Quick efficient and professional. No pressure and very helpful not the usual salesman I’ve dealt with before really nice guys.


  • 5

    Mini - great service, friendly helpful staff

    By Craig B on 19 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service, friendly staff who are prompt to reply back to emails and queries. I purchased my MINI from them 6 months ago I thought I better give it time before I review to ensure the car was as described. They gave a good part exchange price and was helpful in offering me an option for them to remove decals on the MINI that I didn't like. The MINI was very high mileage for its age but a good price and very well looked after the car looked like new and it looked like the dealer had put a lot of effort to make sure it was 100% for me when I came to collect it. They even said they would be happy for me to return the car in a few years and they would make me an offer on it. The dealer is quite tucked away but easy to find by Sat Nav. A good selection of cars. Praise goes out to the person who valets these cars they all looked brand new.


  • 5

    Great garage!

    By Stuart H on 24 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly - no pressure sales. Great after sales care as well. We love our new mini and feel it was very competitively priced. Thank you.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Linda B on 15 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a mini from this dealer a couple of weeks ago. Excellent service and experienced friendly service.


  • 5

    Completely recommend

    By Wales W on 06 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As a woman buying a car on my own I have seen some patronising/bullying attitudes but Rupert and Adey were professional and pleasant. No hard sell. Took my car in part-ex (although it was not new enough for him to sell on his own forecourt) and gave me the book part-ex price that I asked for it. The 4-year old BMW 320d touring I bought was competitively priced and had all paperwork. Rupert said they would MoT and service it before I picked it up, which they did. The MoT showed only around 3,000 miles left on front disc pads. They replaced these free of charge. I I have owned it for 3 weeks now and it is a great car. Very happy with both car and with the service. Completely recommend. (I would give them 11/10 rather than the 10/10 I am giving them except that when I realised the car had no floor-mats Adey said they would cost me £20! Oh well, cant have everything I suppose!)


  • 5

    Look no further, go to Mini Direct!

    By Rolf W on 25 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After quite a bit of online research I found Mini Direct, who are offering a broad selection of used Mini's in an attractive price range for the 2nd hand market. As I needed a car fast, but had very little time for car-shopping or even calling them, all of the communication went through Facebook messenger. Being foreign I had a few special challenges to deal with that came with my car search. Rupert was very helpful and fast with his responses, even though he had not seen me and there was no certainty that I would buy a car from him. The Mini I ended up buying from him looks and feels new and shined like a diamond when I picked it up. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. Thanks again Rupert (and Emma) for your help and service.